The connection between astrology and the Eastern Zodiac signs

Curved Dotted Line
Curved Dotted Line
Lined Circle
Lined Circle

Astrology is the study of celestial objects and their movements in order to comprehend their influence on human affairs and the natural world.

Eastern Zodiac Signs, on the other hand, are 12 animals that represent the 12-year cycle in the lunar calendar, which is widely employed in East Asian countries.

The location of the sun at the time of a person's birth is taken into consideration by astrology to assign that person to one of the 12 Zodiac Signs.

Astrology and Zodiac Signs

Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces are the twelve constellations that make up the Zodiac.

 Every zodiac sign is associated with a certain set of personality traits and features.  On the other hand, the Eastern Zodiac Signs are calculated according to the lunar year and follow a cycle that lasts for 12 years.

In astrology, the Zodiac Signs are arranged into groups that correspond to one of the four elements: fire, earth, air, and water.

Four-Element Astrology and Zodiac Signs

The zodiac signs associated with fire are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius; the signs associated with earth are Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn;  the signs associated with air are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius; and the signs associated with water are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

 The Eastern Zodiac Signs are not classified according to the elements but rather the animals they represent.

In astrology, the Zodiac Signs are classified according to the twelve houses,  each of which stands for a particular facet of one's life, such as one's finances, work, love life, or family.

Twelve-House Astrology and Zodiac Signs

 There are no houses associated with the signs of the Eastern Zodiac, and these signs do not symbolize any facet of life.

Best Pet for Your Zodiac Sign